For the Week of July 17, 2017

Hosted by Dr. David M. Livingston
Web: http://www.thespaceshow.com/
E-mail:drspace@thespaceshow.com


Now heard in more than 50 countries around the world!

Post comments/questions for the guests and other listeners. When applicable, special uploads are posted on the blog.

THE SPACE SHOW WEBINAR VIDEOS CAN BE SEEN AT http://vimeo.com/channels/thespaceshow

The Space Show Classroom is now here! Each Space Show Classroom is indicated as such by stating Classroom next to its newsletter description. Check out The Space Show Classroom blog at http://spaceshowclassroom.wordpress.com/. We hope you enjoy special Space Show series. Comments welcome.

This Week on The Space Show

FIVE PROGRAMS THIS WEEK! SEE BELOW FOR DETAILS

1. Monday, July 17, 2017; 2-3:30 PM PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 PM EDT) : We welcome KARL HOOS & ELISE MCGILL of Valt Enterprises to discuss hypersonic tests and flights. 

Please review the guest bio on The Space Show website. 

Listeners can talk with Karl and Elise or the host by using toll free 1 (866) 687-7223, by sending e-mail during the program using drspace@thespaceshow.com. To use Skype from your computer with a headset, the I. D. is thespaceshow. Skype is only available if when announced at the beginning of the program. Please note the toll free number is only available during a live Space Show program. At all other times, it is disconnected.

2. Tuesday, July18, 2017; 7-8:30 PM PDT, 10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT: We welcome back DR. AJAY KOTHARI to discuss his lunar development plans. See his PDF Presentation as I have uploaded it to the blog.

Please review the guest bio on The Space Show website. 

Listeners can talk with Ajay or the host by using toll free 1 (866) 687-7223, by sending e-mail during the program using drspace@thespaceshow.com. To use Skype from your computer with a headset, the I. D. is thespaceshow. Skype is only available if when announced at the beginning of the program. Please note the toll free number is only available during a live Space Show program. At all other times, it is disconnected.

3. Wednesday, July 19, 2017: : Hotel Mars with John Batchelor, Dr. David Livingston and LTC Johnson who is the Director of the NASA Planetary Defense Department. 

4. Thursday, July 20, 2017: 7-8:30 PM PDT, 10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT: On this special day we welcome back RAND SIMBERG AND BILL SIMON to discuss the EVOLOTERRA Ceremony (newly revised) which commutates our landing on the Moon.

Please review the guest bio on The Space Show website. 

Listeners can talk with Rand and Bill or the host using toll free 1 (866) 687-7223, by sending e-mail during the program using drspace@thespaceshow.com. To use Skype from your computer with a headset, the I. D. is thespaceshow. Skype is only available if when announced at the beginning of the program. Please note the toll free number is only available during a live Space Show program. 

5. Sunday, July 23, 2017: 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 5PM CDT): OPEN LINES. This is the show where you the listener get to talk about what is on your mind. Keep it space and science related. First time callers welcome. Calls before emails. Step up and be heard!

Please review the guest bio on The Space Show website. 

Listeners can talk with the host and the audience using toll free 1 (866) 687-7223, by sending e-mail during the program using drspace@thespaceshow.com. To use Skype from your computer with a headset, the I. D. is thespaceshow. Skype is only available if when announced at the beginning of the program. Please note the toll free number is only available during a live Space Show program. At all other times, it is disconnected.

All archived programs at http://www.thespaceshow.com/ contain a short program synopsis as well as biographical information about the guest. More recent shows feature a key word search program.

Upcoming Attractions

Monday, July 24: Ken Davidian, FAA
Tuesday, July 25: Dr. Pat Patterson for SmallSat Conf.
Sunday, July 30: Dr. Mike McCulloch, Em Drive, from the UK
Monday, July 31: Mark Sundahl, space attorney
Tuesday, August 1: Dr. Frank Cucinotta, "Space radiation, Russian roulette, & the Mars Mission
Friday, August 4: No show, business travel
Sunday, August 6: Dr. Jim Logan, Dr. John Jurist return for an updated space human factors redux of their classic program from several years ago. 
Monday, August 7: No show, Starship Congress
Tuesday, August 8: No show, Starship Congress
Friday, August 11: Starship Congress taped interviews will be played
Sunday, August 13: Dylan Taylor
Monday, August 14: Dr. Franklin Chang Diaz & Dr. Erik Seedhouse
Tuesday, August 15: Gary Hudson
Friday, August 18: TBD
Sunday, August 20: Sharon Weinberger, author
Monday, August 21: TBD
Tuesday, August 22: Bruce Pittman
Sunday, August 27: Open Lines
Monday, August 28: TBD
Tuesday, August 29: Dan Masqueda, USRA
Friday, Sept. 1: Stuart Eves, space traffic management, 
Sunday, Sept. 3: Labor Day, No Show
Monday, Sept. 4: Labor Day, No Show
Tuesday, Sept 5: Kelvin Long returns, UK (Special Time: 9:30 AM PDT)
Friday, Sept. 8: Dr. Pat Hynes
Sunday, Sept. 10 AIAA travel day
Monday, Sept. 11 AIAA Space 2017
Tuesday, Sept. 12 AIAA Space 2017
Friday, Sept. 15: AIAA Taped interviews
Sunday, Sept. 17: AIAA travel day
Monday, Sept. 18: TBA
Tuesday, Sept. 19: No show, dental surgery
Friday, Sept. 22: No show, jury duty.
Sunday, Sept. 24: Dr. David Sinclair, NASA iTech and SF Symposium guest, Harvard scientist
Monday, Sept. 25: Special time: 7PM PDT: Open Lines
Tuesday, Sept. 26: Bob Zimmerman 
Sunday, Oct. 1: Michael Listner
Monday, Oct. 2: TBD
Tuesday, Oct. 3: Dr. Patrick Collins
Sunday, Oct. 8: Open Lines
Sunday, Oct. 29: Open Lines
Friday, Nov. 10: No show, Veterans Day
Sunday, Nov. 19: Open Lines
Friday, Nov. 24: No show due to Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, Dec. 3: Open Lines
Sunday, Dec. 17: Open Lines
Sunday, Dec. 24: No show, Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 25: Christmas, No show
Sunday, Dec. 31: No show, New Years Eve

2018

Monday, January 1: No show, New Years Day

Sunday, Jan. 7: Open Lines

Make a Suggestion to The Space Show

The Space Show® welcomes suggestions for guests, programming content, ideas for the show, and all feedback. Please send all comments, suggestions, ideas, and feedback to drspace@thespaceshow.com. Thank you.

Support The Space Show!

"The Space Show® asks that you help bring its space-faring message and vision to its growing audience free of charge. Just click on the "Support the Space Show" link and help us continue with this work. In addition, you can support The Space Show by doing your Amazon shopping using the special Amazon OGLF Portal or Smile site. Please click on the Amazon link on the website home page for details and instructions in supporting us through Amazon. Thank you for your devotion, help and generous support of The Space Show. We can't do it alone, it's a huge job, and we need your help, financial and otherwise."

Program Listening Instructions: Live365 and Fastserv.

The Space Show offers listeners the choice of hearing the live stream on Live365.com or our new streaming service, Fast-Serv.com using their Shoutcast servers and the media player of your choice. For detailed listening instructions, please visit http://www.thespaceshow.com/, click on "Listen Live" at the top and follow the instructions. Please contact me at drspace@thespaceshow.com if you have any questions, comments, or problems with listening to the live steam of The Space Show.

Contacting The Space Show

The Space Show can be contacted in the following ways:

1. Toll Free Listener Line at 1(866) 687-7223 during the program only.
2. Email:mail to:drspace@thespaceshow.com
3. AOL IM/ICQ/CompuServe: Screen name during The Space Show: "spaceshowchat."
4. If this is a business related call, our office number is (415) 435-6018. We do not answer this line during live shows but you can leave a message and we will return the call shortly.

Archives and Weekly non-stop streaming on Iive365.com

Archive programming is provided at www.thespaceshow.com. For those of you who listen to archived programs on Live365, please note that their service has become unreliable and while I am working with them to stabilize the system, at least for the benefit of listeners, there is no assurance that shows will be able to be uploaded and archived at Live365 anytime soon. It really depends on their customer service and problem resolution. I am aware of the problems and working to resolve them, but you can always hear the programs on our website: www.thespaceshow.com.

When The Space Show is not broadcasting live on Iive365.com, the recent programs play non-stop at http://www.live365.com/stations/dlivingston?site=dlivingston.

Please contact me at drspace@thespaceshow.com for information about linking with The Space Show® website.

Advertising and Sponsorship Opportunities for The Space Show®

There are opportunities for sponsoring and advertising with The Space Show® programs. For further information, contact Dr. David Livingston at drspace@thespaceshow.com or call at (415) 435-6018.

Unsubscribing from The Space Show Newsletter

If you wish to be removed from this mailing list, please send a note requesting newsletter list removal. It would also help The Space Show to deliver better service to its listeners and subscribers if you shared with us your reason for unsubscribing. If you unsubscribe using the Constant Contact tool, your email address can not be added back as a subscription if you later change your mind.

Thank you.

Dr. David M. Livingston

Pages